Spudtech Forum
http://forum.spudtech.com/

jus tryin something
http://forum.spudtech.com/viewtopic.php?f=45&t=1771
Page 1 of 2

Author:  Spudtech [ Thu Jun 26, 2003 12:00 am ]
Post subject:  jus tryin something

Originaly posted by Tyler,


Author:  Spudtech [ Thu Jun 26, 2003 6:00 pm ]
Post subject:  you coded wrong

Originaly posted by Orangekid13,
you need to put in http://www.geocities.com/fam_4_2000/images/tyler.GIF in the image code. You had it looking for it at http://spudtech.com/forum/geocities.com/fam_4_2000/tyler.GIF
so it should look like this:


you also forgot to put in that it was in a folder names images.

this is the kinda stuff computer teachers try to teach you the wrong way, and you have to figure it out, and shove it in their face. i did that all year 3rd period this past year. : )

~Orangekid13

Author:  Spudtech [ Thu Jun 26, 2003 6:00 pm ]
Post subject:  that's messed up

Originaly posted by Orangekid13,

Author:  Spudtech [ Thu Jun 26, 2003 6:00 pm ]
Post subject:  there we go

Originaly posted by Orangekid13,
that works

the code is:

< i m g   b o r d e r = 0   s r c = " h t t p : / / w w w . g e o c i t i e s . c o m / f a m _ 4 _ 2 0 0 0 / i m a g e s / t y l e r . G I F " >

without all the spaces of course

you can put a link to your site around it by adding:

< a   h r e f = " h t t p : / / w w w . g e o c i t i e s . c o m / f a m _ 4 _ 2 0 0 0 / " >
Before your picture, and put an < / a > after it.

With no spaces except for between any words. You should be able to see the extra spaces, or at least tell what's seperate

~Orangekid13

Author:  Spudtech [ Thu Jun 26, 2003 6:00 pm ]
Post subject:  well it did work nt

Originaly posted by Orangekid13,
~Orangekid13

Author:  Spudtech [ Thu Jun 26, 2003 6:00 pm ]
Post subject:  ok, here's how i can see it

Originaly posted by Orangekid13,
i went to the location of the picture, and then went clicked back to get back to here.

The picture will show up here



IF you

go to:http://www.geocities.com/fam_4_2000/images/tyler.GIF and click back to this page

~Orangekid13

Author:  Spudtech [ Thu Jun 26, 2003 6:00 pm ]
Post subject:  you have to put it in at the top

Originaly posted by Orangekid13,
THIS IS WHY IT IS A BAD IDEA TO USE GEOCITIES TO HOST SIGNATURE IMAGES. GEOCITIES IS VERY BAD.

~Orangekid13

Author:  Spudtech [ Thu Jun 26, 2003 7:00 pm ]
Post subject:  or you could....

Originaly posted by boogieman,
just look at the source and go to the site, or do like me and just list where it is. Some hosts suck at letting you link to pics. But anyways no biggie.

Author:  Spudtech [ Thu Jun 26, 2003 10:00 pm ]
Post subject:  that's what i did

Originaly posted by Orangekid13,
i told it the exact location of the pic, and it didn't work. I think that other people have had a problem with having pics show up from geocities. The strange thing is, on my computer at least, it shows up with the right size of box for the missing picture.

~Orangekid13

Author:  Spudtech [ Fri Jun 27, 2003 9:00 pm ]
Post subject:  ok i'll try again

Originaly posted by Tyler,

Page 1 of 2 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/